You are here

Political Science

The Department of Political Science focuses on the theory and practice of government and politics at the local, state, national, and international levels. The Department is dedicated to developing understandings of institutions, practices, and relations that constitute public life and modes of inquiry that promote citizenship. Students can participate in undergraduate certificate programs in political economy and international security. Six major interdisciplinary research centers are located within or closely affiliated with the Department.

Degrees Offered: Bachelor of Arts; Master of Arts; PhD; minor.