The College of Arts & Sciences Staff Council is comprised of 12 staff members— three from each division of the college—with the goal of facilitating constructive information sharing and dialogue between the Dean’s Office and college staff. The CAS Staff Council meets once per quarter with Dean Harris to share ideas and think creatively together. Each member serves a one-year term.

Click the photos below to learn more about this year’s council members:

Photo of Alison Alcoba

Alison Alcoba

Director of Personnel; Department of Physics

Photo of Melisa Anderson

Melisa Anderson

Administrator; Department of Astronomy 

Ed Connery's photo

Ed Connery

Administrator; Department of Dance 

Janet Germeraad's photo

Janet Germeraad

Director of Academic Services; Department of Biology 

Photo of Mahmoud Jaber

Mahmoud Jaber

Assistant to Meany Center's Executive and Artistic Director

Karoliina Kuisma's photo

Karoliina Kuisma

Administrator; Department of Linguistics

Fatema Mookhtiar's photo

Fatema Mookhtiar Charawala

Administrator; Department of Sociology 

Photo of Kendall Nelson

Kendall Nelson

Graduate Program Coordinator; Department of Anthropology

Marthadina Russell's photo

Marthadina Russell

Administrator; Comparative History of Ideas 

Photo of Erika Samson

Erika Samson

Director of Academic Services; Department of Communication

Kirk L. Van Scoyoc's photo

Kirk L. Van Scoyoc

Academic Counselor & Graduate Program Advisor; Asian Languages & Literature 

Photo of Kim Van Someren

Kim Van Someren

Instructional Technician; Printmaking, Painting + Drawing